What song do I relate to ATM?

Today and for the last couple of days and I’m sure for many days to come the song I relate to most is Missing You by All Time Low.

Why?

This week I have been reminded of some of the low points in the last couple of years and this song helps me remember that I’m not the only one feeling like this and that there are people in my life who are there for me I just have to reach out to them.

Lyrics within the song

“Having some trouble finding your place in the world.
I know how much that hurts,
But if you need a friend
Then please just say the word…” 

This connects to me as my life plan has been changed which I wrote about here and I realised I should reach out to people more often than I do

“Hold on tight,
This ride is a wild one”

I’ve learnt this ride called life can sometimes be a little rough.

“Paint the walls black and scream, “Fuck the world
‘Cause it’s my life, I’m gonna take it back,””

I’ve been saying “fuck the word” a lot lately… these lyrics say exactly what I feel.

Listen to it here

Leave a comment